Paul Chihara: Ain't No Sunshine, Piano Quintet / Rogé, Weiss, Kaplan

Release Date: 7/8/2008
Label: Bridge
Catalog Number: BCD9267
Composer: Paul Chihara
Conductor: Paul Mann
Number of Discs: 1

Physical Format:

Low Stock
Notes and Editorial Reviews
Includes work(s) by Paul Chihara. Ensembles: Odense Symphony Orchestra, Ysaÿe String Quartet. Conductor: Paul Mann (Conductor). Soloists: Yael Weiss, Clancy Newman, Alan Kaye (clarinet), Barbara Allen, Daniel Druckman, Mark Kaplan, Richard O'Neill, Pascal Rogé.
Works on This Recording
1. Ain’t No Sunshine by Paul Chihara
Performer: Clancy Newman (Cello), Yael Weiss (Piano), Mark Kaplan (Violin)
Period: 20th Century
Written: 2006 ;
2. Quintet for Piano and Strings "La foce" by Paul Chihara
Performer: Pascal Rogé (Piano)
Orchestra/Ensemble: Ysaÿe String Quartet
Period: 20th Century
Written: 2007 ; United States
3. Minidoka by Paul Chihara
Performer: Richard O'Neill (Viola), Daniel Druckman (Percussion), Barbara Allen (Harp ), Alan R. Kay (Clarinet)
Period: 20th Century
Written: 1996 ; United States
4. An Afternoon on the Perfume River by Paul Chihara
Conductor: Paul Mann
Orchestra/Ensemble: Odense Symphony Orchestra
Period: 20th Century
Written: 2002 ; United States
Customer Reviews