WGBH Radio WGBH Radio theclassicalstation.org

Music From SEAMUS, Vol. 24

Release Date: 10/05/2018 
Label:  Seamus   Catalog #: 2015  
Number of Discs: 1 
In Stock: Usually ships in 24 hours.  

Notes and Editorial Reviews

SEAMUS (Society for Electro-Acoustic Music in the United States) releases the next in its series of back catalogue and new compilations by its composer members. Volume 24 includes music by Scott L. Miller, Ted Coffey, Nina C. Young, Joo Won Park, Chin Ting Chan, John Nichols III, and Per Bloland. All works for the Music from SEAMUS series are based upon voting done by conference participants at the SEAMUS national conferences. The compositions appearing on this volume are the result of voting at the 2014 SEAMUS national conference hosted by Wesleyan University, Middletown, Connecticut. As part of a recently adopted policy, an individual composer cannot appear on the Music from SEAMUS series more frequently than once every three years. Read more SEAMUS is a non-profit national organization of composers, performers, and teachers of electro-acoustic music. Electroacoustic music is a term used to describe those musics that are dependent on electronic technology for their creation and/or performance. SEAMUS strives to address not only relevant technology but also the non-technical issues of aesthetics, collaboration, education, and ethical/social issues pertinent to the electro-acoustic music community. Read less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this title
Review This Title