ArkivMusic Newsletter

Dear ArkivMusic Customer,

On their first Steinway & Sons release, the piano duo of Greg Anderson and Elizabeth Joy Roe dazzled us with their keyboard mastery across a variety of musical styles, from Schubert and Jacques Brel to Coldplay and Carmen. Now this exciting pair returns to ArkivMusic with a new disc devoted to the genius of Mozart.

Fugue State / Feinberg
An excursion into the surprisingly passionate world
of fugal composition in the High Baroque Era.

New Release On Sale Now Through Monday for Just $9.99!*

Mozart's fascination with romance and Anderson & Roe's infatuation with Mozart come together in a sonic whirl of intrigue, scandal, exhilaration, and mischief. Featuring Mozart's own Sonata for Two Pianos and scintillating Mozart arrangements by his not-so-secret admirers, this revealing collection brings Mozart's musical dialogue to life in a flirtatious interplay of four hands.

Anderson & Roe excel at a level unheard in recent years by similar pianists of their generation. Mozart’s brilliant Sonata for Two Pianos receives an unforgettable performance on a great program. It’s no wonder their skill and technical brilliance has been described as “the intense synchronization of genius.” *

If you love the music of Mozart, you will revel in the passion of An Amadeus Affair.

As always, I thank you for your support and love of classical music.

The Arkiv Team

*Paula Edelstein, LA Music Examiner