Holiday Shop


Customer Reviews for: Remembranza / Rosa Antonelli

42 Reviews in Total
5 Star: 42 Reviews
4 Star: 0 Reviews
3 Star: 0 Reviews
2 Star: 0 Reviews
1 Star: 0 Reviews

Average Review

5.0 Stars (42 Reviews)

Share your thoughts

On sale! $19.98
CD:  $16.99
In Stock

 Now Showing: Newest First  |  See User Reviews by:  
Previous  1  2  3  Next   

 Pure heavenly art in its finest form June 24, 2013
By john puskar -- See All My Reviews
Rosa's music is very special and an inspiration. The latin rhythms are briliantly interpreted. This is truly amongst her finest works. Report Abuse

 ROSA ANTONELLI One Of A Kind  June 24, 2013
By Cliff Hahn -- See All My Reviews
“Rosa brings vibrant life to the notes she plays like no other master of music and the piano. Somehow, just from hearing Rosa and her piano, we see light. Simply, true to the music and magical at the same moment.” Her interpretation of the music on this album, as all of hers, is unique and effortless- the piano is part of her and in a way Rosa becomes part of the instrument. Rosa is a master virtuoso. Yes, I'm a fan. She deserves this Grammy and I pray she gets it ! Cliff Hahn HAHN Real Estate Austin, Texas Report Abuse

 Simply lovely June 24, 2013
By John Fanning (New York, NY) -- See All My Reviews
This music is transporting. Ms. Antonelli has a supple, rhythmic and soulful understanding of this beautiful music and the technique to make it sing. She allows you to know the composer and not the performer. First rate pleasure. Report Abuse

 Outstanding !!! June 24, 2013
By michael  brown -- See All My Reviews
Rosa Antonelli is a star. Her performance and her style are captivating. I can get enough of her music. Report Abuse

 Beautiful!! June 24, 2013
By Brittany C. -- See All My Reviews
I really enjoyed listening to Rosa Antonelli! Beautiful music and her passion really shows! Report Abuse

 Amazing June 24, 2013
By Paola Nadina -- See All My Reviews
The best interpretation of Piazzola's music I ever heard. Rosa is really incredible. Her sound is so deep and sensitive! She is the best pianist now a days, nobody has her magic and sensibility. I had the lucky to hear her at Carneghie Hall and really, she is unique. Report Abuse

 A playing from the heart June 20, 2013
By Dorina v. -- See All My Reviews
I have to say that i understand why she is a leading exponent of Spanish and Latin American Music!her performance is so touching , each note has a feeling .I love the Allegro the Concierto by Granados !! And of course Piazzolla and Villa -Lobos absolutely fantastic , A MASTER!! Report Abuse

 Magnificent June 17, 2013
By Ana J. -- See All My Reviews
I immensely enjoy listening to Rosa Antonelli playing these Latin sounds with so much energy and passion. It touches my heart. Bravo!!! Report Abuse

 Fabulous! June 12, 2013
By Sirje A. -- See All My Reviews
The most touching performance of Argentine music - absolutely love it Report Abuse

 One of the BEST CLASSICAL CDS I HAVE ENJOYED June 12, 2013
By ricardo castillo -- See All My Reviews
IN A FEW SIMPLE WORDS I MUST SAY THAT THIS CD BY ROSA ANTONELLI HAS BEEN AN EPIC EJOYMENT, IT IS BY FAR A WONDERFUL CD PLAYED WITH SOUL AND EMOTION BY A MASTER AT THE PIANO. Report Abuse

 Fantastic! June 11, 2013
By Ivette M. -- See All My Reviews
The most beautiful piazzola music I have heard! Brilliant! Report Abuse

 Strong passsionate tango June 11, 2013
By David S. B. -- See All My Reviews
A lyrical reading combined with passion creates a mood sustained throughout the whole album. U unique feeling for rhythm. Thoroughly enjoyable Report Abuse

 Just wonderful June 10, 2013
By Rose-Marie B. -- See All My Reviews
Ms. Antonelli's interpretation of Piazzola is magnificent and unique. Report Abuse

 Con Pasión! June 10, 2013
By Ginastera Georgina -- See All My Reviews
Interpretaciones memorables de grandes creadores, hechas con una mezcla de lirismo y pasión unidas por una tecnica pianistica de gran virtuosismo!!! Report Abuse

 ARTE Y ALMA June 10, 2013
By ALBINO GÓMEZ -- See All My Reviews
REMEMBRANZA ES UNA EXPRESION MUSICAL DE UN NIVEL ARTISTICO POCO COMUN PORQUE ROSA ANTONELLI Y EL PIANO SE TRANSFORMAN EN UNA UNIDAD DE AMOR. Report Abuse

 This CD touches my heart June 10, 2013
By Alexander G. -- See All My Reviews
I am not sure if Ms. Antonelli has something special in her fingers… but the way these tangos and her other Latino music sounds, really encourage me to give the best rate for this CD… it goes deeply into my soul Report Abuse

 Remembranza/Rosa Antonelli June 9, 2013
By Margarita A. -- See All My Reviews
Remembranza/Rosa Antonelli is our favorite CD and we will be enjoying it all summer!!! Report Abuse

 Marvelous interpretation of Latin Music June 8, 2013
By Kathleen  K. -- See All My Reviews
Marvelous interpretation of Latin Music in Antonelli's "Remembranza." Such lovely music that is uplifting and a joy to listen to. A truly accomplished pianist, her interpretations are some of the best. Report Abuse

  Beautiful,rare Latin music June 7, 2013
By   -- See All My Reviews
Rosa plays a repertoire of outstanding Latin music. "Our worlds" is truly a breathtaking work of art and maintains a very melancholy voice through its entirety. Rosa demonstrates her skill and passion for music as she has put together an array of art that is very original and brilliantly chosen.. Her works also evoke melodies from composers such as Gershwin, Liszt and Debussy. She also plays very difficult and technically advanced pieces never shying away from making it all sound so easy and romantic. Report Abuse

 Latin Music at its best! June 7, 2013
By Maria K. -- See All My Reviews
Rarely, have I heard an interpretation of Latin Music as in this CD. Remembranza is the most magnificent interpretation of some of the greatest Latin American and Spanish composers. For me this music is sublime and inspiring. It has a spiritual quality that touches my soul at a level that is hard to express in words... Rosa Antonelli truly produces magic through her fingers. This is truly music at its best. Report Abuse

 Now Showing: Newest First  |  See User Reviews by:  
Previous  1  2  3  Next   
The requested resource (/classical/copyright.html) is not available