Customer Reviews for: Get Happy / Jenny Lin

19 Reviews in Total
5 Star: 11 Reviews
4 Star: 6 Reviews
3 Star: 1 Review
2 Star: 2 Reviews
1 Star: 0 Reviews

Average Review

4.5 Stars (19 Reviews)

Share your thoughts

CD:  $17.99
In Stock

 Now Showing: 5 Stars Only  |  See User Reviews by:  

 Get Happy Jenny Lin October 26, 2013
By M. Formosa (Victoria, BC) -- See All My Reviews
Nice music,but not something I would sit down to listen to.This kind of music is good for when you have company over for dinner. Report Abuse

  Happy Memories July 19, 2013
By A. Smith (Dunedin, Otago) -- See All My Reviews
This superb Steinway Recording brought back some great memories of the 1950's. Jenny Lin has great command of 'the King of Instuments'. To me Steinway have just been a great Piano Manufacturer, but of late they have made some great natural recordings. With the recent sale of the Steinway company one must now wonder what will become of this source of Audiophile recordings. Alan James S. Report Abuse

 A fine recording January 24, 2013
By Kent Blackwell (Virginia Beach, VA) -- See All My Reviews
The tunes are catchy and the recorded sound is marvelous. The piano never sounds too forward or too distant. As a hardcore audiophile I often listen to music in the dark. When I turned off the lights in my listening room it sounded as if the piano was in the room. Report Abuse

 wonderful recording! December 5, 2012
By John P. (Roseville, MN) -- See All My Reviews
wonderful recording! Report Abuse

 get happy--I did November 30, 2012
By R. Sellig (Queensbury, NY) -- See All My Reviews
What more could you ask for? Great composers, great arrangements, and a pianist who does them all justice make for an enjoyable experience. The choice of these classics cannot be faulted. Report Abuse

 Jenny Lin makes me very "Happy!" November 28, 2012
By Barbara E. (Chandler, AZ) -- See All My Reviews
Jenny Lin is a fabulous pianist, first and foremost. The selections on this CD are fantastic, as are the arrangements! After I purchased my CD, I purchased three more to give as gifts! Report Abuse

 Happy,Happy,Happy! November 27, 2012
By Mary Katherine H. (HURST, TX) -- See All My Reviews
It has been a long time since I have experienced a real sing-a-long album. Jenny Lin's playing is crisp and full of light. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. I love it. Report Abuse

 New, great pianist. November 22, 2012
By G. Pryor (Austin, TX) -- See All My Reviews
Jenny Lin may not really be 'new' but to me she is and so is her interpretative playing. She is very creative in her rendition of familiar music, very much at ease at the keyboard and provides a relaxing and soothing type music for stressed people. She is easy to listen to and I'm glad Arkiv provides her music for all of us. Report Abuse

 Wow! November 21, 2012
By james r. (Saskatoon, SK) -- See All My Reviews
This is a show piece CD, for people who know the piano, (probably play the piano) and know what it sounds like. Stunning playing coupled to absolutely astonishing production values. For follks who think vinyl sounds better, stick 'em in a chair and make them listen to it. I swear it's like having the piano in your LR. Report Abuse

 Lovely September 28, 2012
By   -- See All My Reviews
Lovely Report Abuse

 Now Showing: 5 Stars Only  |  See User Reviews by:  
The requested resource (/classical/copyright.html) is not available