Holiday Shop


Customer Reviews for: Pasion / Milos Karadaglic

10 Reviews in Total
5 Star: 7 Reviews
4 Star: 0 Reviews
3 Star: 2 Reviews
2 Star: 1 Review
1 Star: 0 Reviews

Average Review

4.5 Stars (10 Reviews)

Share your thoughts

CD:  $13.99
In Stock

 Now Showing: Newest First  |  See User Reviews by:  

 Wow! What exquisite phrasing. May 11, 2014
By Toby R. (Flower Mound, TX) -- See All My Reviews
I happened to hear the recording of the Villa-Lobos Mazurka-Choro on my local classical music station. I was just carried away by the beauty of the music and the playing. The phrasing was so sensitive and by the time the recording was finished I knew that I had to track down this guitarist and purchase his recordings. I had never heard of Milos Karadaglic but now will be a fan for life. Report Abuse

 Debut recording was a hard act to follow May 7, 2014
By Tom D. (Long Beach, CA) -- See All My Reviews
I enjoy Milos' 1st CD, Mediterraneo, immensely and play it over and over again. Therefore I had high expectations for his second release, Pasion. His playing is of course lovely, but the repertoire is simply not as engaging to me as the selections on his initial recording. Report Abuse

 Viva Milos! April 13, 2013
By L. O'Connor (Ridgefield, WA) -- See All My Reviews
Heard a piece from this recording on my classical music station and ordered it immediately! I am definitely NOT disappointed with this purchase. Love it! Report Abuse

 Not as exciting as hoped. November 19, 2012
By Susan R. (Rhinebeck, NY) -- See All My Reviews
Heard what I thought was a piece from this musician on the radio, but was not impressed with the choice of music or the playing on this cd. Kind of bland. Report Abuse

 Fabuleux Milos ! September 27, 2012
By Anne Thompson (bethesda, MD) -- See All My Reviews
J'adore !!!! et je l'écoute tout le temps !!!! Report Abuse

 ArkivMusic, Milos & me! September 27, 2012
By Mirian M. (São Paulo, São Paulo) -- See All My Reviews
Wonderful CD (nothing different would ever be expected from Milos), great service (my first purchase thru ArkivMusic makes it be highly recommended). Report Abuse

 Great Easy Listening August 27, 2012
By M. Sunzeri (Hollister, CA) -- See All My Reviews
Not the same classical guitar, combined with orchestra this album has depth. I enjoyed it from start to finish. Report Abuse

 Music you can't find anywhere else. August 15, 2012
By W. Jaeger (Chicago, IL) -- See All My Reviews
Heard this recording on WFMT in Chicago. They were playing their Sunday morning "new releases." My wife was listening in the kitchen while I was in the backyard, reading the New York TImes. The selections played were those by Piazzola and Gardel, two of our favorite composers. We waited for the DJ to announce the musician, and I wrote the name Karadaglich, and the next day, I went looking for the disc at the only two "record" stores left in downtown Chicago. Neither place ever heard of him. I called WFMT to ask where I could get a copy of the disc. The only place they knew would be certain to have the disc was ArkivMusic. I went online, purchased the disc, and it arrived at my office address in less than a week. By Friday, we were listening to our copy of Pasion, just 5 days after we heard it for the first time. The music is wonderful, but the service and selection, in the age of infinite downloads, was even more astounding. Report Abuse

 Fantastic August 14, 2012
By Steven K. (Middleton, WI) -- See All My Reviews
Milos is not only a very good musician, Pasion presents Milos wonderful guitar playing backed up by the FilmPhilharmonic. This CD includes music from a combination of well known European and Latin American composers. I have enjoyed this CD many times. Report Abuse

 Listening to select tracks, music sounded pretty  August 14, 2012
By Thomas L P. (Los Angeles, CA) -- See All My Reviews
The entire CD is not wonderful. The music is ordinary with little appeal. Karadaglic is competent but his playing is not inspiring. Report Abuse

 Now Showing: Newest First  |  See User Reviews by:  
The requested resource (/classical/copyright.html) is not available