Customer Reviews for: Bach / Avi Avital

8 Reviews in Total
5 Star: 6 Reviews
4 Star: 1 Review
3 Star: 0 Reviews
2 Star: 1 Review
1 Star: 0 Reviews

Average Review

4.5 Stars (8 Reviews)

Share your thoughts

On sale! $18.98
CD:  $16.99
In Stock

 Now Showing: Newest First  |  See User Reviews by:  

 What a great discovery! June 10, 2014
By Christine O. (Wexford, PA) -- See All My Reviews
On my part, of course. I am fond of mandolin. I hope to collect all of this artist's recordings. Report Abuse

 Do U like BACH? September 17, 2013
By Christopher H. (Greenbelt, MD) -- See All My Reviews
If you like BACH as much as I do this CD is a must. I happen to love the sound of the mandolin, as well, so this CD is a pure treasure! Report Abuse

 mandolin magic January 19, 2013
By Xenia T. (Montgomery Village, MD) -- See All My Reviews
A wonderful introduction to the possibilities of the mandolin. Touching and novel rendition of familiar Bach favorites. Report Abuse

 Absolutely fabulous September 8, 2012
By Deborah A. (Bucyrus, OH) -- See All My Reviews
I am so in love with this disc. It is my new favourite, I play it constantly, I'm addicted, I carry it with me to play on any occasion, home - car- work. It's a joyous moment in time. I've enjoyed these pieces forever anyway but the artist has brought a new high to the enjoyment. Rave on! More! Report Abuse

 Simply Outstanding!! August 3, 2012
By W. Brown (Centerburg, OH) -- See All My Reviews
This is a recording that should be in every Classical Music cd collection. The music arranged for mandolin is simply outstanding!! Avi Avital is a young musician whose playing goes beyond description. I look forward to more recordings from this fine young musician. Report Abuse

 This Mandolin player! July 12, 2012
By S Cohenroellvaneyck (SOUTH WENTWORTHVILLE, NSW) -- See All My Reviews
Many are familiar with the Suites from JSB, it is with amazement to hear them played effortlessly by the strings of the mandolin, the Suites come thus played to new life and become loved more once again. There are no words when listening to such good music I am looking out for more CDs with virtuosity by Avi Avital Report Abuse

 Wonderful Bach July 11, 2012
By edward w. (meadville, PA) -- See All My Reviews
This is so beautifully done it is difficult to believe that Bach didn't write this music for mandolin.It is extraordinary and in Avi's hands it becomes art of the highest order. I am not a big mandolin fan and took a chance with this and was richly rewarded. Listen to it! Report Abuse

 A remarcable player but not for Bach July 10, 2012
By Co Westerik (Saint Martin de Vers, France) -- See All My Reviews
It is more the strange happening and skill of this player but it should not really happen with Bach Report Abuse

 Now Showing: Newest First  |  See User Reviews by:  
The requested resource (/classical/copyright.html) is not available