Holiday Shop


Customer Reviews for: A Steinway Christmas Album

18 Reviews in Total
5 Star: 11 Reviews
4 Star: 4 Reviews
3 Star: 3 Reviews
2 Star: 1 Review
1 Star: 0 Reviews

Average Review

4.5 Stars (18 Reviews)

Share your thoughts

On sale! $19.99
CD:  $15.99
In Stock

 Now Showing: 5 Stars Only  |  See User Reviews by:  

 Steinway Christmas January 15, 2014
By John Edelblute (Hartford, WI) -- See All My Reviews
An excellent Christmas addition to my Christmas collection. It is the perfect background music for my holiday family gatherings. It was played repeatedly. This is a wise choice for anyone who enjoys piano music played with style and a holiday flair. Report Abuse

 Christmas Cocktails January 10, 2014
By Veronica L. (Springboro, OH) -- See All My Reviews
This album was as promised: a soft and mellow "piano bar" offering of Christmas music, perfect for those cocktail hour gatherings during the holidays. I had been looking for something like this for years. Report Abuse

 Great stuff November 11, 2013
By J Robert B. (Lawrence, KS) -- See All My Reviews
Awesome CD. Who can resist the simplicity and beauty of a solo piano? ...and absolutely delightful. Very well done! Report Abuse

 perfect christmas cd January 23, 2013
By Patricia H. (Rochester, NY) -- See All My Reviews
Throughly enjoyed Steinway Christmas Album. Wonderful arrangements, great sound. Good for quiet evening around fireplace, quiet dinner party, watching the snow fall outside. Report Abuse

 A Holiday Favorite January 10, 2013
By Carol H. (Arlington, VA) -- See All My Reviews
I love this CD and have given it as a gift as well. The arrangements of carols and other holiday tunes are special and beautiful. This is a nice change from the typical commercial Christmas CD. I kept this and the Rutter Cambridge Singers CD in rotation in my BOSE. Report Abuse

 Spirit of the Season! January 10, 2013
By John B. (Ashburn, VA) -- See All My Reviews
This is a wonderful disk. Very bright and appealing arrangements - particularly of "Sleigh Ride." We own and enjoy it and bought it as a gift for a client that enjoys piano music and is looking at pianos to buy. They loved it too. Report Abuse

 New Holiday Classic January 9, 2013
By Paul P. (Grand Rapids, MI) -- See All My Reviews
My introduction to "A Steinway Christmas Album" was hearing the first track played on the ArkivMusic channel—a bright, sparkling rendition of "Sleigh Ride." Can yet another version of this venerable tune sound fresh and new? Well, yes, it turned out. Pianist Jeffrey Biegel has a crisp, light touch, the high, staccato chords are like icicles shimmering in the sun, and the whole thing trots along delightfully. The rest of the album is just lovely, ranging from lush, contemplative pieces to sprightly, jazzy numbers, with a surprisingly successful mash-up of Bach's "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring" and "Ding Dong Merrily On High" thrown in for good measure. A perfect accompaniment to dinner or decompression time after a hectic day. Report Abuse

 Great Holiday Music January 5, 2013
By Michael S. (Saint Paul, MN) -- See All My Reviews
While not as original as the "Classical Carols" CD, Jeffey Biegel has another gfreat Christmas CD. If you are looking for excellent arrangements and solo piano Christmas music, put this at the top of the list. Report Abuse

 Very Nice atmosphere December 31, 2012
By M. Hereish (Chandler, QC) -- See All My Reviews
I loves it. Technically excellent, various, diversifiée, Worth having Report Abuse

 Just Wonderfully Delightful! November 27, 2012
By E. Bird -- See All My Reviews
Christmas is my most Favorite time of the year, I enjoy attending Concerts, but this year my time is very limited due to my Son having Cancer. Listening to Jeffrey Biegel performance in the Steinway Christmas Album, I felt as tho I was right in the concert hall, front row seat. it really brought joy to my fallen heart! plus when I went to pull out the program notes, much to my surprise their was a small Music Ornament!! Thank You to Jeffrey and Steinway and Sons! Report Abuse

 A Star on a Steinway January 2, 2012
By Edwin C. (Wheaton, IL) -- See All My Reviews
If you can watch the online video first you will fill your check out basket with dozens of CD's. "Sleigh Ride" is impossible to play, but here it looks like magic, it's soo good. Besides the having the recording you also get tucked inside the folder an elegant, gold tree hanging of the Steinway logo. Fabulous in the Steinway series. Report Abuse

 Now Showing: 5 Stars Only  |  See User Reviews by:  
The requested resource (/classical/copyright.html) is not available