Tafelmusik Orchestra

Browse 1-2 of 2 Available Recordings
Part I: Sinfonia
Part I: Accompanied: Comfort ye, my people (Tenor)
Part I: Air: Ev'ry valley shall be exalted (Tenor)
Part I: And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed (Chorus)
Part I: Accompanied: Thus saith the Lord of Hosts (Bass)
Part I: Air: But who may abide the day of His coming (Alto)
Part I: And He shall purify the sons of Levi (Chorus)
Part I: Recitative: Behold, a virgin shall conceive (Alto) - Air: O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion (Alto, Chorus)
Part I: Accompanied: For behold, darkness shall cover the earth (Bass)
Part I: Air: The people that walked in darkness (Bass)
Part I: For unto us a child is born (Chorus)
Part I: Pifa (Pastoral Symphony) - Accompanied Recitative: There were shepherds (Soprano)
Part I: Glory to God in the highest (Chorus)
Part I: Air: Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (Soprano)
Part I: Recitative: Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened (Soprano) - Duet: He shall feed His flock like a shephered (Alto, Soprano)
Part I: His yoke is easy, his burthen is light (Chorus)
Part II: Behold, The Lamb of God (Chorus)
Part II: Air: He was despised (Alto)
Part II: Hallelujah (Chorus)
Part III: Air: I know that my redeemer liveth (Soprano)
Part III: Since by man came death (Chorus)
Part III: Accompanied: Behold, I tell you a mystery (Bass)
Part III: Air: The trumpet shall sound (Bass)
Part III: Recitative: Then shall be brought to pass the saying (Alto) - Duet: O death, where is thy sting? (Alto, Tenor)
Part III: But thanks be to God (Chorus)
Part III: Air: If God be for us (Soprano)
Part III: Worthy is the Lamb that was slain (Chorus)
Part III: Amen (Chorus)
I. Allegro vivace
II. Andante con moto
III. Con moto moderato
IV. Saltarello: Presto