WGBH Radio WGBH Radio theclassicalstation.org

British Composers - Tippett: The Mask Of Time / Andrew Davis

Release Date: 07/23/2008 
Label:  Emi Classics   Catalog #: 64711   Spars Code: DDD 
Composer:  Michael Tippett
Performer:  Faye RobinsonSarah WalkerRobert TearJohn Cheek
Conductor:  Sir Andrew Davis
Orchestra/Ensemble:  BBC Symphony OrchestraBBC Symphony ChorusBBC Singers
Number of Discs: 2 
Recorded in: Stereo 
Length: 1 Hours 31 Mins. 

Low Stock: Currently 3 or fewer in stock. Usually ships in 24 hours, unless stock becomes depleted.  
On sale! $29.98
ArkivCD  $24.99
Low Stock

This CD is reissued by ArkivMusic.

Works on This Recording

1. A mask of time by Michael Tippett
Performer:  Faye Robinson (Soprano), Sarah Walker (Mezzo Soprano), Robert Tear (Tenor),
John Cheek (Bass)
Conductor:  Sir Andrew Davis
Orchestra/Ensemble:  BBC Symphony Orchestra,  BBC Symphony Chorus,  BBC Singers
Period: 20th Century 
Written: 1972-1984; England 
Date of Recording: 1986 
Venue:  Live  Royal Festival Hall, London 
Length: 91 Minutes 0 Secs. 

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this title
Review This Title
Review This Title Share on Facebook