WGBH Radio WGBH Radio theclassicalstation.org

Look Again / Bruce Torff - Bruce Torff

Bruce Torff
Release Date: 03/12/2013 
Label:  Summit Records   Catalog #: 605  
Number of Discs: 1 
Recorded in: Stereo 
In Stock: Usually ships in 24 hours.  
On sale! $17.98
CD:  $15.99
In Stock

Notes and Editorial Reviews

This incredible program of original tunes written by Bruce Torff and performed by some of New York’s best jazz musicians, driven by Matt Wilson on drums, is an emotional ride with an extremely satisfying outcome both musically and lyrically! Two of the performers on the recording, Matt Wilson and Pete McGuinness (with his Summit release First Flight), are Grammy® nominees.
Featured Artists
Bruce Torff: composer, piano
Matt Wilson: drums
Joel Frahm: saxophone
Brian Torff: bass
Pete McCann: guitar
Pete McGuinness: vocals

Track Listing
Sleeping Stranger • In the Flow • Quiet Giant • Nemesis • Blue Line to Wonderland • Now That You’re Here • Crazy Sevens • From Me to
Read more You • One and Only • Look Again • When She Loved Me • When I Said Goodbye Read less

Sound Samples

Look Again
One and Only
In the Flow
When I Said Goodbye
Blue Line to Wonderland
From Me to You
When She Loved Me
Crazy Sevens
Sleeping Stranger
Now That You're Here
Quiet Giant

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this title
Review This Title