WGBH Radio WGBH Radio theclassicalstation.org

Mercy And Grand - The Music Of Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan

Bryars / Walker
Release Date: 08/14/2012 
Label:  Gb Records   Catalog #: 18  
Number of Discs: 1 
Recorded in: Stereo 
This title is currently unavailable.

Notes and Editorial Reviews

1. Traditional: Gypsy Tango
2. Waits/Brennan: A Little Drop of Poison
3. Kurt Weill (text: Brecht): Ballad of Sexual Dependency
4. Waits/Brennan: Poor Edward
5. Waits/Brennan: Alice
6. Waits/Brennan: Whistle Down the Wind
7. Waits/Brennan: A Little Rain
8. Waits/Brennan: Innocent When You Dream
9. Waits/Brennan: Johnsburg Illinois
10. Traditional: La Partida
11. Kurt Weill (text: Brecht): What Keeps Mankind Alive?
12. Waits/Brennan: Pony
13. Waits/Brennan: Georgia Lee
14. Waits/Brennan: Broken Bicycles
15. Waits/Brennan: Train Song
16. John Tams: Pull Down Lads
17. Traditional: Barbara Allen
18. Waits/Brennan: The
Read more Briar and the Rose
19. Waits/Brennan: Lullaby

Jess Walker (mezzo-soprano), Joe Townsend (violin, trumpet-violin), Dai Pritchard (tenor sax, clarinet, bass clarinet, flute); Karen Street (accordion), James Woodrow (electric guitar), Jim Holmes (piano, harmonium, harmonica), Gavin Bryars (double-bass, harmonium) & Simon Allen (percussion, including musical saw, waterphone)
Music arranged by Gavin Bryars, Jess Walker and Joe Townsend.
Read less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this title
Review This Title