WGBH Radio WGBH Radio theclassicalstation.org
Welcome to ArkivMusic, the retail store for classical.net!

Angelic Light: Music From Eastern Cathedrals / Cappella Romana

Cappella Romana
Release Date: 03/27/2012 
Label:  Valley Entertainment Classics   Catalog #: 15235   Spars Code: DDD 
Composer:  Anonymous
Orchestra/Ensemble:  Cappella Romana
Number of Discs: 1 
Recorded in: Stereo 
Low Stock: Currently 3 or fewer in stock. Usually ships in 24 hours, unless stock becomes depleted.  

Notes and Editorial Reviews

The Cappella Romana from Portland, Oregon perform a selection of ancient works as well as more recent choral pieces that extend the Orthodox Church tradition.

1. As Many of You as Have Been Baptized 3:11
2. O Great and Most Sacred Pascha 1:36
3. Cherubic Hymn (Mode Plagal IV) 3:59
4. Communion Verse for Sundays 3:22
5. Cherubic Hymn 5:39
6. Great Entrance and Communion Hymn for Holy Thursday (Mode Plagal IV) 3:01 $
7. Communion Verse for Sundays (Mode Plagal I) 4:29
8. Now the Powers of Heaven 3:38
9. Cherubic Hymn (Special Melody: The Thief Beheld) 4:13
10. Let All Mortal Flesh 3:18
11. Megalynarion for Christmas (from Three Christmas Hymns) 1:48
Read more
12. Ikos Six, from the Akáthistos Hymn 2:21
13. Kontakion of the Mother of God (Mode Plagal IV) 4:05
14. O Tébe Ráduyetsia 3:58
15. What Shall We Call You 2:04
16. Cherubic Hymn (Mode Plagal IV)

Read less

Works on This Recording

Cherubic Hymn by Anonymous
Orchestra/Ensemble:  Cappella Romana

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this title
Review This Title