WGBH Radio WGBH Radio theclassicalstation.org

Norton: Chu Chin Chow

Release Date: 12/26/2007 
Label:  Emi Classics   Catalog #: 89939  
Composer:  Frederic Norton
Performer:  Malcolm EachernMarion GrimaldiJulie BryanCharles Young,   ... 
Orchestra/Ensemble:  Williams SingersGaumont British Orchestra
Number of Discs: 1 
Recorded in: Stereo 
Special Order: This CD requires additional production time and ships within 2-3 business days.  

This CD is reissued by ArkivMusic.

Notes and Editorial Reviews

Track Listing
1. Prelude
2. Here Be Oysters
3. I Am Chu Chin Chow
4. Cleopatra's Nile
5. I'll Sing And Dance
6. Corraline
7. When A Pullet Is Plump
8. I Love Thee So
9. Behold
10. Robbers' March, The
11. I Long For The Sun
12. Mahbubah
13. I Built A Fairy Palace In The Sky
14. Anytime's Kissing Time
15. Cobbler's Song, The
16. We Bring Ye Fruits
17. Finale
Bonus Tracks
18. I Am Chu Chin Chow / Olive Oil - (mono)
19. Behold - (mono)
20. Cleopatra's Nile - (mono)
21. When A Pullet Is Plump - (mono)
22. Anytime's Kissing Time - (mono)
23. I Love Thee So -
Read more (mono)
24. Cobbler's Song, The - (mono)

Principal cast includes: Inia Te Wiata, Charles Young, Barbara Leigh, Julie Bryan, Marion Grimaldi, Courtice Pounds, Malcolm Eachern, Violet Essex, Frank Cochrane, Edward Darling, Ursula Connors, Ian Humphris, The Williams Singers, The Gaumont British Orchestra.

Includes liner notes by Rexton S. Bunnett.
Read less

Works on This Recording

Chu Chin Chow by Frederic Norton
Performer:  Malcolm Eachern (Voice), Marion Grimaldi (Voice), Julie Bryan (Voice),
Charles Young (Voice), Inia Te Wiata (Voice), Barbara Leigh (Voice),
Courtice Pounds (Voice), Violet Essex (Voice)
Orchestra/Ensemble:  Williams Singers,  Gaumont British Orchestra
Period: 20th Century 
Written: by 1916; England 

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this title
Review This Title