WGBH Radio WGBH Radio theclassicalstation.org

Evergreens - Standards Made In USA & Evergreens Made In Germany

Edelhagen / Das Wdr Tanzorchester
Release Date: 11/20/2007 
Label:  Cpo   Catalog #: 777282  
Composer:  Kurt Weill
Conductor:  Kurt Edelhagen
Orchestra/Ensemble:  Wdr Tanzorchester
Number of Discs: 2 
In Stock: Usually ships in 24 hours.  

Notes and Editorial Reviews

1. These Foolish Things
2. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
3. Do You Know the Way to San José
4. Sophisticated Lady
5. Way You Look Tonight
6. What Is This Thing Called Love
7. September Song
8. Darktown Strutters' Ball
9. Embraceable You
10. Last Time I Saw Paris
11. I'll Remember April
12. Somebody Loves Me
13. Lullaby in Rhythm
14. Lazy River
15. Temptation
16. Tea for Two
17. That Old Feeling
18. I'll Close My Eyes
19. Guilty
20. Red Sails in the Sunset
21. Carry Me Back to Old Virginny
22. Song Is Ended
23. Bel Ami
24. Vagabundenlied
25. Illusion
26. Haben Sie Schon Mal im Dunkeln Geküßt
Read more Schenk Deiner Frau Doch Hin und Wieder Rote Rosen
28. Ich Tanze mit Dir in Den Himmel Hinein
29. Nacht Ist Nicht Allein zum Schlafen Da
30. Karussell
31. Es War Einmal eine Liebe
32. Mänenr Sind Schon Die Liebe Wert
33. und Ich im Mondenschein
34. Zwei Rote Rosen, Ein Zarter Kuß
35. Was du Mir Erzählt Hast von Lieb und Treu
36. Tango Notturno
37. Nachts Ging das Telefon
38. Wenn Die Sonne Hinter Den Dächern Versinkt
39. Mein Herz Hat Heut Premiere
40. In Hamburg Sind Die Nächte Lang
41. Hallo Kleines Fräulein
42. Ich Steh' im Regen
43. Auf Den Flügeln Bunter Träume
44. Bei Dir War Es Immer So Schön
Read less

Works on This Recording

Knickerbocker Holiday: September Song by Kurt Weill
Conductor:  Kurt Edelhagen
Orchestra/Ensemble:  Wdr Tanzorchester
Period: 20th Century 
Written: 1938; USA 

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this title
Review This Title
Review This Title Share on Facebook

Sign up now for two weeks of free access to the world's best classical music collection. Keep listening for only $19.95/month - thousands of classical albums for the price of one! Learn more about ArkivMusic Streaming
Already a subscriber? Sign In