Saul Quirke

There are 3 Saul Quirke recordings available.

Select a specific Composer or Label or browse recordings by Formats & Featured below



Formats & Featured

1. Accompagnato: Comfort ye, My people
2. Air: Ev'ry Valley shall be exalted
3. Chorus: And the glory of the Lord
4. Accompagnato: Thus saith the Lord
5. Air: "But who may abide the day of his coming"
6. Chorus: And He shall purify the sons of Levi
7. Recitative: Behold, a virgin shall conceive
8. Air - 9. Chorus: O thou that tellest good tidings
10. Accompagnato: For behold, darkness shall cover
11. Air: The people that walked in darkness
12. Chorus: "For unto us a Child is born"
13. Pifa (Pastoral Symphony)
14. Recitative: There were shepherds - Accompagnato: And lo, the angel of the Lord - Recitative: And the angel said unto them - Accompagnato: And suddenly
15. Chorus: Glory to God in the highest
16. Air: Rejoice greatly, o daughter of Zion
17a. Recitative: Then shall the eyes of the blind
18a. Duet: He shall feed his flock
19. Chorus: His yoke is easy
20. Chorus: Behold the Lamb of God
21. Air: He was despised
22. Chorus: Surely He hath borne our griefs
23. Chorus: And with His stripes we are healed
24. Chorus: All we like sheep have gone astray
25. Accompagnato: All they that see Him
26. Chorus: He trusted in God
27. Accompagnato: Thy rebuke hath broken His heart
28. Arioso: Behold and see
29. Accompagnato: He was cut off
30. Aria: But thou didst not leave
31. Chorus: Lift up your heads
32. Recitative: Unto which of the angels
33. Chorus: Let all the angels of God
34a. Air: "Thou art gone up on high"
35. Chorus: The Lord gave the word
36. Air: How beautiful are the feet
37a. Chorus: Their sound is gone out
38. Air: Why do the nations
39. Chorus: Let us break their bonds asunder
40. Recitative: He that dwelleth in heaven
41. Air: Thou shalt break them
43. Air: I know that my Redeemer liveth
44. Chorus: Since by man came death
45. Accompagnato: Behold, I tell you a mystery
46. Air: The trumpet shall sound
47. Recitative: Then shall be brought to pass
48. Duet: O death where is thy sting?
49. Chorus: But thanks be to God
50. Air: If God be for us
51. Chorus: Worthy is the Lamb... Amen

Sign up now for two weeks of free access to the world's best classical music collection. Keep listening for only $19.95/month - thousands of classical albums for the price of one! Learn more about ArkivMusic Streaming
Already a subscriber? Sign In