WGBH Radio WGBH Radio theclassicalstation.org

To Mother, With Love

Release Date: 04/11/2000 
Label:  Asv Living Era Catalog #: 5351   Spars Code: ADD 
Composer:  Various
Performer:  Morton DowneyBeniamino GigliSophie TuckerJohn McCormack,   ... 
Orchestra/Ensemble:  Andrews Sisters
Number of Discs: 1 
Recorded in: Mono 
Back Order: Usually ships in 2 to 3 weeks.  

Notes and Editorial Reviews

Track Listing
1. To Mother With Love - Arthur Tracy
2. Little Mother of Mine - John McCormack
3. Pal of My Cradle Days - Lewis James
4. Little Mother (Mutterchen) - Franklyn Baur
5. My Yiddische Mama - Sophie Tucker
6. My Mother's Eyes - George Jessel
7. I'll Always Be Mother's Boy - Morton Downey
8. Silver-Haired Sweetheart - Lewis James
9. Mother, My Dear - John McCormack
10. Silver Hair and Heart of Gold - Layton/Johnstone
11. My Mom - Roy Smeck
12. Boy's Best Friend Is His Mother, A - Joe Petersen
13. My Old Irish Mother - Cavan O'Connor
14. It's My Mother's Birthday Today - Arthur Tracy
15. Bedtime Story, A -
Read more Layton/Johnstone
16. M-O-T-H-E-R, A Word That Means the World to Me - Bobby Breen
17. Mother, Here's a Bouquet For You - Gene Autry
18. Mother O' Mine - Richard Crooks
19. Mother Machree - John McHugh
20. I Want My Mama - The Andrews Sisters
21. Mamma - Beniamino Gigli
22. My Mother's Waltz - Bing Crosby
23. My Mammy - Al Jolson
24. I'll Have the Last Waltz With Mother - Arthur Tracy
25. Goodnight Mother - Dick Todd

Performers include: Bing Crosby, The Andrews Sisters, Sophie Tucker, Al Jolson, Gene Autry, John McCormack, Beniamino Gigli, Dick Todd, Arthur Tracy, Richard Crooks.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Read less

Works on This Recording

Work(s) by Various
Performer:  Morton Downey (Voice), Beniamino Gigli (Tenor), Sophie Tucker (Voice),
John McCormack (Tenor), Lewis James (Tenor), Arthur Tracy (Voice),
Franklyn Baur (Voice), Bing Crosby (Baritone), Gene Autry (Voice),
Al Jolson (Voice), Dick Todd (Voice), George Jessel (Voice),
Roy Smeck (Voice), Joe Petersen (Voice), Cavan O'Connor (Voice),
Richard Crooks (Tenor), Bobby Breen (Voice)
Orchestra/Ensemble:  Andrews Sisters

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this title
Review This Title
Review This Title Share on Facebook

Sign up now for two weeks of free access to the world's best classical music collection. Keep listening for only $19.95/month - thousands of classical albums for the price of one! Learn more about ArkivMusic Streaming
Already a subscriber? Sign In